Many More Days in the Sun

Hello, welcome, etc. I’ve been meaning to set up a cricket blog for a while now, and procrastination has finally turned to endeavour.

So, what’s it all about? Well, what I’m hoping this blog will grow into a kind of all-round overview of world cricket. How very dull, you might say. How similar to everything else out there. But I’m not sure that’s true. (Guess I would be saying that, right?) There are plenty of terrific blogs out there (which I will add to my blogroll on a rainy day), run by people with a far greater knowledge than me. Blogs about England. About batting. About the County Championship. About Test Cricket. Women’s Cricket. And so on.

So where do I fit in? Well, I would call myself a fan of ALL cricket. Test, ODI, T20, mens, women’s, Associate, Affiliate, the teams on the local strip, all of it. What I don’t see too much of out here in cyberspace is stuff that talks about all of these things. In particular, the game in more far-flung corners of the globe. There is cricket going on all the time, all over the world, and quite a lot of it completely disappears under the radar. This is my attempt to redress that balance a little.

This is not to say there isn’t some great stuff already being written. And as I said, a lot of it by people who know their onions. I hope to see this blog as a toe into the water of the vast cricket pool, and a place to find links to where you can dive right in, immerse yourself and swim around in the depths of this great sport.

More soon…

This entry was posted in Cricket Randoms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

